Just starting with over 200 to lose

Options
Hi Everyone!

My name is Krista. I'm new to MFP and I'm just starting on my journey. I have over 200 pounds to lose so I know I have a long way to go. I've been overweight all my life, tried just about ever diet (multiple times) and have finally figured out, or rather accepted and embraced the fact that I cannot do this alone. So I'm reaching out and would love to have some friends, motivators and support along the way.

Replies

• myyovett
    myyovett Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Hello Krista... I have about 150! I have tried every diet on the planet and trying again!! I would love to add you as a friend and help support your journey to the best of my ability!!!! Blessings and much success to you!!!
  • laceybrobie
    laceybrobie Posts: 495 Member
    Options
    Hi Krista! Welcome to MFP. feel free to add me!!! good luck you can TOTALLY DO THIS
  • busymom50
    busymom50 Posts: 29
    Options
    Hi Krista, I'm Kathy and I also recently joined. I have 75 lbs. To lose. Looking forward to having friends to motivate me as well as maybe helping someone else. I'm glad I don't have to do this journey alone.
  • angeleyes2u78
    angeleyes2u78 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    Hi Everyone!

My name is Krista. I'm new to MFP and I'm just starting on my journey. I have over 200 pounds to lose so I know I have a long way to go. I've been overweight all my life, tried just about ever diet (multiple times) and have finally figured out, or rather accepted and embraced the fact that I cannot do this alone. So I'm reaching out and would love to have some friends, motivators and support along the way.