So, hello!

Options
Hey guys,

I've been using the myfitnesspal app on the iPhone for two months now and so thought it was about time I introduce myself to the fine community here.

I'm a 23 year old graduate who thought that rather than becoming a couch potato whilst looking for work, would use the time wisely and attempt to lose the many pounds gained over the previous four years at Uni.

As with many women nowadays, I've long been plagued by the fact I don't have the perfectly airbrushed-model body; but neither have I ever expected it. As of late December 2011 I was three stone overweight and told by my nurse that I was considered obese; something that I hide reasonably well, but sickened me to the core. I've never felt comfortable with my size, but it had got to the point where going out was no longer an option; not without a brown paper bag over my head. I'd not long moved in with my boyfriend at this point, which I'm sure many of you can agree, if stressful enough. But to add a constant feeling of worthlessness and self hated to the mix due to my excess weight just made the situation near-relationship-ending-fatal. :sad:

So, here I am, two months later and 10lbs lighter (as I'd lost 3lbs before using myfitnesspal.)