New here and need a weight loss buddy!

Options
I'm new! I'm Amanda, a mother of three and education teacher/administrator. I have currently about 30 pounds to lose and would love a weekly weigh-in buddy to help me!

Replies

• Liiindy
    Liiindy Posts: 1
    Options
    Hello Amanda,
    My name is Linda and a newly diagnosed type 2 diabetic. I would like to lose approximately 50 pounds. I am also hypothyroid which makes it difficult to lose but since being diagnosed as diabetic last week I have been extremely careful....it would be wonderful to have someone with whom to 'weigh in'!!!! Friends and family often just fluff off the weight issue. I am newly retired after 24 years of work. I have a son and daughter as well as a 4 year old granddaughter.
  • kctus3
    kctus3 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Hello Amanda-
    I'm Cassi and I just joined too. I work in education too..I am the sign language interpreter coordinator for a large school district here in Arizona. We will be heading back to work soon and I'm preparing for all the "goodies" everyone brings in and the rush of hurry, hurry meals so I don't fall victim to them. :)

I'd love to have a weigh in buddy! My goal is to lose 45 pounds...I am currently at 189. I love this site and the tools are great. Another two sites I am using to convert food measurements and get recipes are sparkpeople.com and ez-calculators.com. Maybe you will find them helpful too! :)

Good luck and get going...now is the time to do something for yourself! We have put if off way too long...job, kids, family, stress.....let's take back our lives NOW!!!

You can do this!

Cassi
  • minnie_mouse
    Options
    Hey, Cassi and Linda! So excited to have a couple of weight loss buddies! When ya'll wanna weigh in!
  • OnMyWeigh
    OnMyWeigh Posts: 252 Member
    Options
    I am apparently having technical difficulties with my ticker....
  • toots99
    toots99 Posts: 3,794 Member
    Options