New to Counting Calories, looking for support

tommie56
tommie56 Posts: 44 Member
Hello Fitness Pals

I am new to counting calories and would love to receive and offer support.

I am in my 50's been overweight most of my life. I have had success for periods of time with Weight Watchers but nothing seems to stick.

My biggest problem is that I love to cook and I am good at it. LOL I know there are ways to combine my love of cooking with healthy weight loss but I just have to find the balance.

Replies

• Mellocare
    Mellocare Posts: 47 Member
    Hello! I don't know many healthy recipes or anything but I try to always be supportive and help where I can. So if you want to add me, feel free. Best luck on your journey! :)
  • blandwriter
    blandwriter Posts: 50 Member
    Me too, also a WW! Welcome.

My mom and I discovered Marlene Koch's "Eat What You Love" cookbook, so if you love to cook, this is a great guide. Tons of recipes that are "friendly" for anyone counting calories, carbs or points.

Good luck! I love it here!

17169628.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools
  • I too am in my 50's- overweight, AND have had success with Weight Watchers! In fact I lost 30 pounds on WW last year. After finding out some bad news in Nov. 2011 (my hubby has liver disease and kidney failure) we both quit smoking cold turkey and I have gained back close to 20 of those pounds. So I am back on track as of Thursday... I know how to lose weight, I just need to get my mojo back. Feel free to add me as a friend here if you want and Good LUCK!
  • I did WW's too... i am likeing this more.
    I love to cook too.. try the websites www.skinnytaste.com and www.hungry-girl.com
    Hungry girl has a bunch of recipe books too, they are great!
    Cheers!
  • new here and looking for any support as well as supporting others
  • StrongGwen
    StrongGwen Posts: 378 Member