Yoga

Options
I am looking for a good yoga DVD. Which one is the best and where can I buy it.

Replies

• crystal8208
    crystal8208 Posts: 284 Member
    Options
    I have one called Iron Yoga. I like it well enough. Got it online.
  • kaned_ferret
    kaned_ferret Posts: 618 Member
    Options
    I personally like to follow the yoga that comes on the wii game "My Fitness Coach", it takes you through the movements and supplies a good image to watch / copy - and you don't end up doing the same thing time and again because it changes things up each time for you :)
  • newmein2013
    newmein2013 Posts: 674 Member
    Options
    I took out a whole bunch from the library to see which ones I would like better. I think it's a personal preference but I am new to yoga. At least this way you can try different ones for free before you make the purchase.
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Options
    I took out a whole bunch from the library to see which ones I would like better. I think it's a personal preference but I am new to yoga. At least this way you can try different ones for free before you make the purchase.

This is so true!

There are soooo many varieties of yoga. I'm not an expert; I just know what I like. Hatha (stretching, relaxing) yoga is my favorite. This is not a big calorie burner, but it still works flexibility & balance

I had a Netflix membership for rentals .... renting yoga videos was VERY helpful. This prevented me from wasting a lot of money. Some videos that I rented...... I just hated.

Hatha videos I like -
    AM Yoga for Your Week by Rodney Yee. This has 5 - 25 minute workouts. One is standing, one is twisting, another is hip openers, etc. very good when you don't have a lot of time. The "yoga" speak took me awhile to get used to ...... think of phrases like "relax your temple skin"