Hi! Any shorties trying to get fit out there?

Options
eig6
eig6 Posts: 249 Member
Hi! Im new to using mfp though I made my account last year! Im only 4'11''! I find it hard to stick to a diet because I see how much others can eat simply because they are taller! oh well, cant change that, but Im definitely trying to change my exercise habits (or lack of them) since I cant safely eat less. I want to get fit, not just lose weight, are there any other short people in the same boat out there?

1121454.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Replies

• PinkPlatinumRN
    PinkPlatinumRN Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'2" and trying to tone up and lose 12 lbs. I love to eat and this is a real challenge. Work long hours so getting the exercise in is challenging as well. I love fitness and being healthy so I hope I'm successful.
  • eig6
    Options
    That is a challenge! I feel the same way, and I love to bake. Im worried about the temptation now.
  • cranberrycat
    cranberrycat Posts: 233 Member
    Options
    I am 5'1" (and will gladly take that inch). I find it a bit more difficult, because I think that my BMR is lower than others who are taller, and I don't feel that I get as many "calorie credits" for workouts, not burning as much. There is only a 400 calorie window between my calorie goal and my maintenance, so there is little room for error.
  • lexidell46
    lexidell46 Posts: 143
    Options
    I am 5' 2" and In have COPD. so m it makes it a challenge on some days to exercise.That and the medication I take for it, slows down the weight reduction. But I am bound and determined to get rid of the weight.So I can breath easier. and hopefully lower my medication dose.
  • student94
    student94 Posts: 120 Member
    Options