Could you take a look at my food diary?

Options
I'm just starting out in the scary world of calorie counting and am really unsure what would be a good diary entry. I've just palnned tomorrow's, could anyone let me know if it looks ok?
I'm struggling with the calories. Because I have cut out the junk I would normally snack on it looks like I need to eat some more calories if I'm aiming for the 1lb per week loss that MFP has recommended.
Any suggestions of healthy foods I could add to 'up' the calories (carbs and fats look just under the recommended amounts)? I'm already anxious and this is only day 3 of trying calorie counting! :frown:

If you need any background, I'm 43, 207lbs at 5 foot 7, have a BMI of 32 and want to lose around 3 or 4 stone. I do an hour at the gym, 5 days a week (50% cardio, 50% weight machines) and that leaves me red as a beetroot :laugh: I've been doing this for just over 2 months and so far haven't seen any inch or pound loss, hence starting to look at calories.

I'd be grateful for any thoughts, I'm feeling a bit lost!

Replies

• 1shauna1
    1shauna1 Posts: 993 Member
    Options
    Looks like you're over in protein, but that's good when you're working out. You haven't even reached 1200 calories though, and if this is typical you may need to eat more. I know it seems counterproductive but try adding 200-300 cals more per day. With the activity you're doing, it could help! Also, make sure you get your water in.
  • dinosnopro
    dinosnopro Posts: 2,179 Member
    Options
    I would up your protein by 30 or so grams, fats look ok, try dropping your carbs the 30g you add to protein if you want to keep cals. the same or close to what you have now

here is a link to a macro. calculator

www.bodybuilding.com/fun/macronutrients_calculator.htm
  • NicolaNash
    Options