heathy snack ideas

Options
i have a hard time eating heathy on the weekends why is that...if any ine have an idea please let me know and i just quit smoking i could use some ideas:grumble:

Replies

• maryrizz
    maryrizz Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    hello all i am new to this and i feel like i not going to make it already weekend is very hard not snacking and doing the right thing add me and give me some great ideas for good heathy snacks :wink:
  • Coco_Puff
    Coco_Puff Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    air popped popcorn
    sm. handful nuts - almonds
    1/2 whole wheat bagle with p-nut butter and few walnuts
    apple slices and p-nut butter
    3-2-1-cake - recipe on this site
    oven roasted peanuts in shell - 20 only
    5 ginger snap cookies
  • celindaasmith
    celindaasmith Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I think alot of us want to eat out and eat alot on the weekends. I smoked for over 11 years and still crave lots of yummy rib-sticking food on the weekend. This program has helped though.

I am going to make some Kale chips now. Easy to make. Lot's of recipes online. :-)

Hang in there. One weekend day at a time.
  • lisanxd
    lisanxd Posts: 93
    Options
    I've heard gum helps for people who quit smoking.. so that you have something in your mouth. I've never smoked, so I can't speak from experience. For snacks.. greek yogurt, string cheese, peanut butter with apple slices, freeze dried fruit, veggies and hummus.

I allow myself a piece of 72% dark chocolate each day (I buy the Ghiradelli single wrapped squares) and that always gives me something to look forward to at the end of the day.
  • mesicali_chica
    mesicali_chica Posts: 71 Member
    Options