Veggie Ideas

Options
I am very new to preparing fresh/frozen veggies in a low fat way.

A friend told me to put mrs dash and lemon juice on steamed broccolli, and it was ok.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Replies

• secretlobster
    secretlobster Posts: 3,566 Member
    Options
    I steam broccoli with some soy sauce drizzled on it, I've always really liked that.
  • Faery7
    Faery7 Posts: 317 Member
    Options
    I don't know if you have a trader joes near you, but I'm telling you... the BEST frozen veggies hands down are their Beans so Green - I love it and they're already seasoned so you don't have to do any of the work :wink:
  • iron_jj
    iron_jj Posts: 446 Member
    Options
    I like to roast my broccoli, drizzle some olive oil over it, salt and pepper to taste, some garlic. Nomnom :wink:
  • mcelledge
    mcelledge Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    try a little parmesan cheese!
  • mslack01
    mslack01 Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    I buy those Green Giant already seasoned veggies. They are really good and I never have to add anything to them.
  • JaceyMarieS
    JaceyMarieS Posts: 692 Member
    Options
    I really like to roast my veg - zucchini, mushrooms, asparagus, green beans, broccoli and cauliflower are all delicious roasted! Can't wait for the weather to improve enough for grilling
  • LoraF83
    LoraF83 Posts: 15,694 Member
    Options
    Toss your favorite veggies with a little bit (maybe 1 TB for a lot of veggies....just need a very light coating) of olive oil, sprinkle on some kosher salt and roast them at 400 for 20 minutes. I love making green beans and tomatoes this way.
  • mslack01
    mslack01 Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    I like to roast my broccoli, drizzle some olive oil over it, salt and pepper to taste, some garlic. Nomnom :wink:

Man that sounds good! I'm going to have to try that.
  • bluekat61
    bluekat61 Posts: 24
    Options