I can do it!

Options
Hi everyone :)
I am a 29 year old girl originally from St. Louis, MO. I've been living in England for the past 6 years and loving it!

Once upon a time I was between 230-240 lbs. (Never really had the guts to stand on a scale until I started making an effort! I lost the majority of that weight 6-7 years ago.
FoQUI.jpg

I've since had two kids and while I'm not technically overweight (barely), I really feel the need to shed about 20 lbs. and get in shape. The loose skin from losing weight is the bane of my existence! Hopefully I can tone it up so that it's not so noticeable! Any tips are most welcome!

Today (March 14th 2012) I am 148 lbs. This is where my journey begins.
Iarv8.jpg

Replies

• kali2785
    kali2785 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    YOU CAN DO IT~~~~~!!!!! Look at you! You've already done so much already! I think a lot of core exercises and weights will help you get the toned look you are going for.
  • tattooedtealady
    tattooedtealady Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP :) You CAN do it! We all can! Add me as a friend if you like xo
  • AGirlandHerFrenchie
    AGirlandHerFrenchie Posts: 448 Member
    Options
    Hey, you've come to the right place - you can definitely do this and we're all here to support and encourage you :) Add me as a friend if you like.
  • littleworm23
    littleworm23 Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    Great work already! I hear you on the loose skin, I'm not sure that I have any tips but I'm working on the same problem. Feel free to add me as a friend if you would like too. :)
  • luvnlife1124
    Options
    Yes, you can! You are such and inspiration and have accomplished so much! Great job!! MFP is such a great place....I'm looking forward to meeting more friends along the same journey. It is powerful to overcome & reach goals with people...rather than to do it alone! Good luck with your goals - keep on keeping on!
  • ts1122
    ts1122 Posts: 99 Member
    Options