Portable but yummy lunches. Ideas?

Options
imiPod
imiPod Posts: 2 Member
Heya,
I am a biochem student and spend most of my days on campus/in labs and getting back home for lunch is too much fuss.
On campus, all the food is either too expensive or hideously unhealthy! The last couple of weeks, I have had to resort to bringing my own sandwiches in, and I really can't stand them anymore :/
Does anyone have some suggestions for a good packed lunch I could make myself that would be easy to take it, will survive a few hours in a lunch box and isn't a sandwich!!

Thanks,

xx

Replies

• butterfly0819
    Options
    What about salads? You can add different things to get a different combo and gets the pre-cut strips of meat to help fill you up. Although Id like to hear more ideas myself!
  • MaryGebhard
    MaryGebhard Posts: 22 Member
    Options
  • sondra216379
    sondra216379 Posts: 174 Member
    Options
    I take Tuna wraps, chicken wraps, cottage cheese, fruits, or dinner leftovers or salads
  • janelora
    janelora Posts: 7
    Options
    I freeze a 1/2 bottle of water then top it off.....and it keeps my lunch cold until lunch time. So I can take yogart,, salad, fresh cut veges, string cheese, fruit, pretty much anything you can eat that needs refrigerated. I also have access to a microwave, so sometimes I'll make soup and freeze in individual containers and then reheat.
  • SaedElhadri
    Options
    One of my favorite quick lunches that doesnt require a fridge is a pouch of Starkist Tuna Creations (garlic and herb) with ten Premium unsalted crackers. Very filling meal and the flavor is out of this world! It also wouldnt hurt if you would take a fruit such as an apple, pear, or banana.
  • JAGgirl47
    JAGgirl47 Posts: 70 Member
    Options