MFP woman deadlifting 185lbs...

Options

Replies

• wendyapple
    wendyapple Posts: 323 Member
    Options
    nice! and smart to film yourself for form! i'm inspired :)
  • JennieAL
    JennieAL Posts: 1,726 Member
    Options
    Nice Rae!!! Very inspiring for newbs like me :) You rock!!
  • szyja
    szyja Posts: 42
    Options
    Wow...that is so inspirational! I just started lifting! I can't wait to get to where you are! Keep it up! I have no advice...just wanted you to know that there are others out here cheering you on and totally inspired by you! Cheers to you! :drinker:
  • cbear017
    cbear017 Posts: 345 Member
    Options
    I heart you Rae. This is most definitely bad *kitten*.

For your deadlifts, I see the slight rounding of your back and I'd just recommend to drop your butt lower in the starting position (which is hard for us women, right?) and try to bring your shoulders back. When your shoulders stay back and your chest is out it is hard to round the back outward.
  • nutandbutter
    Options
    Nice! I would pull the bar in closer when doing deads and then drop your butt just a little more. It looked like you were reaching forward a little, which may cause some of that rounding. (Of course, I just switched to regular deads from SLDL's last week so I'm far from an expert)
  • nutandbutter
    Options