Beaten down

Options
This is a fitness and food type question, but i didnt know where to post so im posting here. Ive been working out since Sep of 2011. roughly cardio 3x wk and strength training 2x week, ive had times where i dont make it to the gym or bad eating days, or whatever. ive been watching what i eat, or at least trying to. ive lost 12 pounds and according to measurements at the gym some inches too. this is the thing. im am tired. im just so tired, there have been days where i just dont think i can make it thru my cardio, i want to cry, i end up making it thru but it is a battle. what am i doing wrong? i know i could better fine tune my food choices. like i keep telling my friend, im just beat. how do i get out of this?

Replies

• dls06
    dls06 Posts: 6,774 Member
    Options
    Have you spoken to the DR. There may be another reason for the fatigue.
  • seekingstrengthX2
    Options
    If you'd like to open your diary, people can try and help that way. It might be your diet.
  • bkwrmz7
    bkwrmz7 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    how do i open the diary? is that when you close it out? and i have talked with my dr, i have alot of stress which the excercise helps with but no ailments that would cause the fatigue
  • bcattoes
    bcattoes Posts: 17,299 Member
    Options
    Well, first thing take a rest day and REST. If you are going to workout intensely your body needs fuel. It needs protein and carbs and fat and vitamins and minerals and all that good stuff. I don't know what you've been eating but you'll probably feel a lot better if you get a good variety of nutrient rich foods.

If not, see a doctor.
  • seekingstrengthX2
    Options
    Go to settings, then diary settings.
  • jenniejengin
    jenniejengin Posts: 785 Member
    Options
    I am feeling the same way
  • treetop57
    treetop57 Posts: 1,578 Member
    Options
    how do i open the diary?