Wait gain during college :(

Options
Hey everyone!

I am pretty new to My Fitness Pal. I thought it was about time to get on here and get serious with my weight loss. I really need some accountability and encouragement.

I have struggled with my weight my whole life but got a pretty good handle on it in high school. I realized that I needed to eat healthy and developed good eating habits. I weighed 135 when I graduated high school and was pretty happy with my weight, determined not to gain freshman 15.

I get to college, and did really well my first semester. Well second semester came around and I went through a rough break up. I ended up gaining about 10 pounds that semester. I lost a good bit of it the following summer, but then this past fall I started to really get in the habit of emotional eating. I am so bad about it and it is such a tough habit to break and unfortunately, I still struggle with it. I am not proud of it, but I really need to be able to share and I thought it would be good to talk about it on here. I am just so frustrated with myself.

I now weigh almost 165. I have never felt this horrible about myself and I am so ready to lose the weight. It's just I do so well for a few days, but once i cheat a little bit, I go crazy and eat way too much and start feeling guilty and horrible about myself all over again. It is such a vicious cycle to put my body through, physically and emotionally, but I just can't stop even though I want to so badly. Has anyone struggled a lot with emotional eating? Any tips or suggestions on how to stop for good? I just need a lot of support and accountability. I am so tired of feeling so down and horrible about myself :(

Replies

• ellen1123
    Options
    And I just realized i spelled "weight" wrong in my topic title. Sorry about that. I promise i can spell :)
  • MsDreaB
    MsDreaB Posts: 97 Member
    Options