I'm new, need motivation! Anyone around college age I'd love

Options
I'm new to this and just started working out again about 3 weeks ago, strugglin with portion control :( so I'd need some inspiration! ..and I don't know ANYONE on here so someone to chat with would be awesome :)

Replies

• lucy0326
    lucy0326 Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I just started this a few days ago so Im still trying to get the hang of it. But I get what you mean about portion control, I have the same problem. I would like to have someone talk to about it, add me if you would like.
  • arjun07
    arjun07 Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Hey,

Feel free to add me. Keeping a diary of what you eat will help immensely. University student here.
  • haylz24
    haylz24 Posts: 225
    Options
    i'm not around college age as i'm nearly 25!! but i'll help motivate you

I wish portion control didn't exist and we could all eat what we want, when we want without getting bigger!

Basically i was told this: meat should be the size of your fist, any carbs (pasta, potatoes) should be about half a tennis ball and as much veg as you want!

I'll send a request :)
  • nomena
    nomena Posts: 165
    Options
    Add me if you want to, I'll do what I can to motivate you!
  • hollyrlambert
    hollyrlambert Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    Hey! I joined this awhile ago but stopped and just came back to it, I actually missed it haha. University student too so I'll add you :).
  • almonds1
    almonds1 Posts: 642 Member
    Options
    My Vacation age is right around the college age...Does that count? lol
  • tanga_gurl
    tanga_gurl Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    hey you can add me if you like, I started about 3 or 4 weeks ago and im down 9lbs so far, in need of more mfp buddies tho!
  • FlynnMacCallister
    FlynnMacCallister Posts: 172 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm a grad student in Sydney. ^__^
  • only2bfit
    only2bfit Posts: 44
    Options