Getting fit for to help improve my declining health

Options
I am new to myfitnesspal and to starting a whole new way of life. I need to loose weight because I care about my declining health. I have high blood pressure and just found out I have high blood sugar. My goal is to start a fitness plan and healthy eating habits so that I might be medicine free and control my health by diet and exercise. I am middle aged and have spent most of my life fat. I am a compulsive food addict and have spent way too much time in fast food drive-thurs. I rarely exercise and now my very bad decisions concerning my physical well being are catching up with me. I believe that I can reach my goals and any support and inspiration would greatly be appreciate.

Replies

• fatcellsuck
    fatcellsuck Posts: 184
    Options
    You can do it! Start walking!!!!!!!!!!
  • lstnlondry
    lstnlondry Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options
    Add me if you like!
  • kp1439
    kp1439 Posts: 343 Member
    Options
    add me if u like
  • shoby68
    shoby68 Posts: 30
    Options
    Hey,

went through something similiar a year and a half ago. Went from over 230(at one point 250) to low 180's in about 7 months and have kept if off for over a year. (still trying to lose the last 10 lbs)

Feel free to add me.
  • christinedarrow
    Options
    Thanks. I walked a brisk 2 miles today and feel proud.
  • fluffysexyme
    fluffysexyme Posts: 104 Member
    Options
    feel free to add me!
  • christinedarrow
    Options
    That really is great. I hope to be in better health and off meds this time next year. keep up your hard work, it truly helps to hear about such success.
  • sacagawea
    sacagawea Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    you can add me :) hey, how are people adding their weight loss goals in their responses? thats cool

i also have health issues do to being so overweight including liver disease, acid reflux, sleep apnea and high cholesterol
  • hanniejong
    hanniejong Posts: 556 Member