New to MFP :-)

Options
HI everyone-
I am 40 years old, and decided to try to lose close to 50 pounds. It seems like te weight has just crept up over time... My wife and I both started MFP around 2 weeks ago. I was thinking adding a few other friends may help with some extra outside encouragement. I lost 8 pounds right off the bat which was great. But the last 6 days I have not lost anything, even though I am coming in under my daily calorie goal? I guess more excersise is needed, which I will try to sqeeze in when I am not sitting in front of the computer at work. Anyways feel free to friend me if your interested. - Thanks- :smile:

Replies

• kc3poh
    kc3poh Posts: 10
    Options
    Hi and welcome! I am new to MFP, too. Super congratulations on your weight loss! I got two of my co-workers to start MFP with me in hopes of us encouraging each other. :) You and your wife can feel free to "friend" me. We can all motivate each other!
  • missbex24
    missbex24 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I don't know if you've heard this before but I've been at this a while (despite being new to MFP)...

If you're exercising, be sure you're eating enough!! That's actually why I'm here... The site I use now doesn't seem to take fitness into account...They say they do but I'd have to eat over what they recommend just to hit 1200, after my calories burned are subtracted. So I'm giving this a whirl. Anyway, being under calories could be the problem. More exercise is good... Just remember that 80% of weight loss is what you eat, so make sure you're eating good, healthy foods!
  • Iansmommy123011
    Iansmommy123011 Posts: 872 Member
    Options
    I started this site couple weeks ago. I am trying to get back on track and getting to my goal weight again, after having a baby 3 months ago. I pretty much workout by my self so I need a lot of encouragement. I use to workout with hubby but he works too much in the army. I hope we both can do it and get our goal weight. :)
  • Juxtaposie