BMR and TDEE, still a bit confused....

Options
I have just increased my intake to 1590 which is a tad over my BMR. I also calculated my TDEE at 2501. It was recomended by a fellow MFP friend to eat aleast 80% of your TDEE which puts me at 2000.8. I still a bit lost...should I aim closer to my Tdee of 2000 or continue to eat at my BMR at 1590?

My food diary is open by the way, thanks in advance!!!

Replies

• Pfauxmeh
    Pfauxmeh Posts: 259
    Options
    I heard somewhere that you eat between your TDEE and BMR. Your TDEE is so high that I would probably eat more than what you're eating, but I'm no professional.
  • JenAiMarres
    JenAiMarres Posts: 767 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • ladyraven68
    ladyraven68 Posts: 2,003 Member
    Options
    I have just increased my intake to 1590 which is a tad over my BMR. I also calculated my TDEE at 2501. It was recomended by a fellow MFP friend to eat aleast 80% of your TDEE which puts me at 2000.8. I still a bit lost...should I aim closer to my Tdee of 2000 or continue to eat at my BMR at 1590?

My food diary is open by the way, thanks in advance!!!

you could go 1750 and still be on track for over a lb a week.
  • EmRobo
    EmRobo Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    what tools do people use to work these out?

MFP says my BMR is 1640 but what about my TDEE
  • Pfauxmeh
    Pfauxmeh Posts: 259
    Options
    Google ;)
  • ladyraven68
    ladyraven68 Posts: 2,003 Member
    Options
    what tools do people use to work these out?

MFP says my BMR is 1640 but what about my TDEE

On MFP it'll be the number on the top right of your goals page that says daily calorie expenditure - but remember that it doe snot take into account exercise.

you could also look at others such as

http://www.fat2fitradio.com/tools/bmr/
  • Brittanysmith1001
    Brittanysmith1001 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Thanks everyone, ill stay in the 1500's for my regular days and increase to 1700-1800's on workout days. You guys are great!!!!