why is dieting so HARD!!!!

Options
Ok i keep trying to eat healthy, but its so hard. I don't know if i'm eating enough or if i'm eating the right things! I'm a student so i gabber to buy all the healthy things i eat while my family just sits around and eat chips and cookies in my face! I find myself slipping up constantly and it just makes me want to quit and give up. I don't know how to cook so the things i eat are really simple and i'm afraid that i may be starving myself by accident because i am so hungry all the time even though i eat healthy! Does this dieting thing gets any easier because i'm not sure i'm going to be able to make it, but i want to lose weight so bad i just don't know how to completely change my eating patterns and make sure i'm eating enough. I don't want to starve myself, but i don't want to overly eat either! I'm sorry this is so long, but i just needed to vent and none of my friends or family understands and its so frustrating! Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Replies

• childofbodom123
    childofbodom123 Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    Hi there!

Your diary is private so I will have to shoot in the dark a little bit.

Watching people eat the foods you want is quite difficult and I fully understand what you are feeling.

However the beauty of my fitness pal is that you do not have to deprive yourself of tempting foods. Whilst obviously you should have a balanced diet, if you work your day out you can leave the calories for a sneaky cookie.

Calorie counting is all about planning, if you want a cookie check your calories, if you don't have 300 calories left, then don't eat it, if you do then go ahead, as long as you keep within your daily goal.

That applies to any food, even an apple.