New to the site, and dieting!

Options
Hello everyone, my name is Chrissy, and im new to myfitnesspal, and new to dieting.
Im 26, mother of 3 homemaker still job hunting! (grrrr)
I met with a nutritionist yesterday and discussed my weight issues and what foods ( that i like) to focus on.

So basically Im a bit dazed and confused about doing this diet right, and Im worried I wont stay on goal.
Any support you guys and gals can offer I would greatly appreciate!

Recipes!! If you have any recipes you deem AMAZING let me know! Im a big lady and used to eating all the super fattening foods, and I really need to get the heck away from them and closer to healthy meals that still taste awesome!

Just to help you better understand my tastes...
Im so picky about what i eat, which is a problem because hardly any of it is GOOD food.
Veggie wise Iove corn made pretty much anyway possible hehe, Peas, Carrots, Potatos. (trying to branch out to more)
Im not a fan of fruit, weird huh? i think its more of a texture issue though.
Meats, I have no reservations about, I like it all
Poultry, chicken is number one for me, i do have trouble finding good turkey recipes, as im not a huge fan of it. ( i blame thanksgiving hehe)
Seafood, I love shrimp, lobster, tuna, and I have had salmon patties, but havent tried it prepared any other way. Fried fish is also something i like, but its not healthy swimming in all that grease.
I hope this helps in the recipe hunt!

So i know its said that you are more likely to lose more weight when dieting with a friend, my problem there is that my friends aren't as willing to get out there and take walks with me, and just arent as enthusiastic about eating right as I am.
I would love it if I could find someone on here thats in my area, so if you're in Ohio, send me a msg and we can see if were near each other!

Exercise
im not the greatest at it, i can tell you that.
I never know what to do or how to do it.
walking is about the only thing i CAN do hehe.