I've lost my motivation!

Options
So my birthday was last month! and we had a birthday party and there was lots of food, drinking, and eating! Since then it seems like i can't get motivated..i bought a pair of sexy wedges yesterday and i think that did the trick! i woke up this morning went for a walk with my dog and came home and ate a very healthy lunch..im just scared because i know me and i know it could fade!! any one have any suggestions on how to stay motivated?? Thanks guys!:flowerforyou:

Replies

• Kendralatricewilliams
    Options
    I know how you feel. sunday was easter and my boys got a lot of candy in their baskets. Last night I found myself eating piece after piece. I lost my motivation and I think its because Im new to this and I dont have a lot of friends on here. And I dont have a lot of support from family and freinds because we dont live close together. But I think if you look in the mirror everyday and tell urself that u can do it, that helps. And everytime u think u want to eat unhealthy foods think about were u want to be and the affects that one little piece of candy will have on u. Also maybe join a gym. The more friends, the more motivation.
  • itsmaymee
    itsmaymee Posts: 45
    Options
    Oh how I feel you here. I lost my motivation a few weeks ago after going out for my husbands birthday. I had Taco Bell for lunch today and someone said something to me about it that helped snap me back. But I'm not sure I'm feeling it like I was when I first started a couple months ago. All I can say is take it one day at a time and allow yourself time to slip up. If you know you've got something to celebrate (like birthdays) then go do it. Just get back on track the next day. Or the day after that if you're to hungover to think about it. :) I'm sure you'll do just fine.
  • Bull2707
    Bull2707 Posts: 106
    Options