Hi there! i am new-do you count your shift as exercise?

Options
2»

Replies

• buabern
    buabern Posts: 1
    Options
    When you first signed up and entered your data you were prompted to select a lifestyle type. One of the options was "partially sedentary" and listed nursing an an example of that type of lifestyle. If that is what you selected, then, no, I would not count that as exercise. The profile questionaire uses your responses to determine how many calories you should be eating each day.
  • loves_jc
    loves_jc Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I would like to weight in (pun) on this I am now a stay at home wife, used to work in the hospital running up and down the stairs/halls. with the house supervisor. even though it was excercise your body is used to it so you cant count it. It is also already counted in your activy levelllll.
  • Kikilarue59
    Kikilarue59 Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Well I wear the Fitbit when I work. And I'm a Pastry Chef who is on her feet all day and lifting heavy bags of flour, Sugar #50 Lbs. and pails of Icing. And I usually end up walking all day also. about 10K and I am tracking it. The good thing about the FitBit is the sensors are so slight that they are picking up the Lifting and other strenous work and incorporating that into my Calories used column. I see it when I go to the site and it shows up. So, Yes definately I think you should count your steps while at work. and think about the times when you are just walking around vs. Walking around and lifting and pulling heavy things or patients. It does count.
    Kiki
  • Photoace18
    Options