Breakfast decisions

Options
I am new to MFP. For breakfast I usually eat 2 bagels weith cream cheese This seems to stick with me for quite awhile. This is important due to I work in a busy ER and often dont get lunch or have to eat lunch on the run. My question is....what can I eat that is fast to prepare and keep me full for quite awhile this is healthier and less calories?

Replies

• thinnerisstronger
    thinnerisstronger Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    Ditch the bagel, for sure. Bagels have a lot of carbs (and I'm not saying carbs are bad- they are good! carbs = energy). But bagels are good if you plan on running a marathon or something immediately after because you need that much energy.

Oatmeal is very fast and nutritious. Put 1/2 cup in a bowl with some milk (I use almond) or some water and whatever other additives you like (cinnamon, peanut butter, NUTELLA, brown sugar or honey, banana, almonds, protein powder, coconut flakes. the portabilities are ENDLESS). Microwave it for a minute and a half and ta da! The fibre will keep you full for hours. Also did I mention it's delicious?

ps: welcome to mfp!
  • mmsilvia
    mmsilvia Posts: 459 Member
    Options
    Make an egg sammy at home. Easy to prepare. Heathly. And, the add in options are endless.

My fav is a bagel thin, scrabbled eggs with mushroom, spinach & onion. I also sprinkle some blakc pepper & garlic power. I spread the bagel thin with some laughing cow cheese. Assemble as a sammy & enjoy. Portable for on the go or at home breakfasts.
  • tnpedsrn
    tnpedsrn Posts: 2
    Options
    Those are some great ideas, I just have to eat something that can possibly carry me from 6am until 7pm. I have been eating baby carrots on the go when I cant stop for lunch. I use to bring chips or cracker for everyone in case we couldnt eat and those days are gone. I have heard a few growls lol, but those are the breaks.
  • strawberrie_milk
    strawberrie_milk Posts: 381 Member
    Options