Ignorance is bliss...till you try to buy new clothes.

Options
My name is Kris. I'm a school teacher and trying to loose a dramatic amount of weight. I don't have very much time to exercise and don't have a whole lot of money to commit to gym memberships. I'm up at 5am, home by 7pm and in bed by 10pm. I've been big since childhood. I've made attempts to lose or maintain my weight but I just can't seem to get a grasp on it. The most weight I lost was 60lbs when I was taking boxing classes. It was the best I ever felt. I had to give it up because it was expensive. I hope to get back into it soon. But until then, I'm stuck buying new clothes for a new school year and feeling hopeless and depressed at the thought of going up in sizes. Any help or words of wisdom from anyone out there...I'm all ears.

Replies

• ittybittybadonkadonk
    ittybittybadonkadonk Posts: 11,634 Member
    Options
    Welcome aboard ...... i workout with cardio tapes .... the biggest loser video is the best for me and not expensive at all... GOOD LUCK IN THE LOSING WEIGHT JOURNEY and know YOU CAN DO THIS !!!!
  • Silver_Dream
    Silver_Dream Posts: 1,630 Member
    Options
    Welcome. I bought Danskins Now Magic Circle for like 13 or 14$ and I use it 3 to 4 times a week and I"ve already seen in a difference in just using it for one week. I lost 2 lbs. I'm sure you can do it! Just be very faithful about logging your food and exercise.
  • khskr1
    khskr1 Posts: 392
    Options
    Remember that you have to take care of YOU before you can take care of anyone else. They tell us that on every flight we take during the safety stuff. Put your mask on first! You don't need a lot of time to carve out. 30 mins is great to start with. I read an article that Madonna only works out 45 minutes a day. Never any longer. But the key is she never misses a workout. Just stay consistent. Do something and you'll start to see the changes you want.