Eating exercise calories...

Options
I can't do it tonight. I just don't have it in me to eat my exercise calories. How horrible is it really if you don't get them back? What's an ok number to be left with at the end of the day? I know that not eating them is bad for your muscles and your body can go into starvation mode. But, how bad is it if I skip a day?

I'm new to all of this calorie counting and exercise calories so if you could please explain it to me like I'm a 10 year old I'd appreciate it!

Replies

• only2bfit
    only2bfit Posts: 44
    Options
    I'm wondering the same thing!!!! My mom keeps telling me not to eat them because I'm having trouble losing weight.. but the reason I'm having trouble is bc I binge eat like twice a week. I'm giving her idea a try though bc nothing else has worked and I'm frustrated, but now I go to bed hungry.. I guess thats not so bad though since I am tryin to lose weight!

Sorry I didn't answer your question at all :/ haha.
  • Orient_Charm
    Orient_Charm Posts: 385 Member
    Options
    I don't agree with this rule completely ( Partly only ) .........
    I spent more than 2 months of my diet without eating back my exercise calories and you can see my ticker.......so anyway one day wouldn't have bad effect for you.
    maybe I have another clear rule " Don't force yourself to eat".
  • Mizzou91
    Mizzou91 Posts: 249
    Options
    I can't do it tonight. I just don't have it in me to eat my exercise calories. How horrible is it really if you don't get them back? What's an ok number to be left with at the end of the day? I know that not eating them is bad for your muscles and your body can go into starvation mode. But, how bad is it if I skip a day?

I'm new to all of this calorie counting and exercise calories so if you could please explain it to me like I'm a 10 year old I'd appreciate it!

One night won't hurt you. Don't worry about it.