To new beginnings and for the future

Options
Hello, My name is Gloria. I am 23 years old and a workaholic. I work as a supervisor for a family owned Answering Service in a small town of Western Massachusetts. I sit all day and barely get to work out so my eating habits have also become really poor.

I have recently become engaged to my wonderful boyfriend of almost 6 years while on a recent trip to Paris. On our way to and from Paris, France when I noticed that my jeans were getting tighter and forming the "muffin" top, and sitting in the airline seats felt uncomfortable. When we returned home I stepped on the scale and to my surprise it said in bright numbers 213lbs. For my age and my height of 5' 4" I am considered obese. Knowing that I am obese at a young age has really made me think about the choices i've been making the past 6-7 years. In High school I used to run every night 5 miles and now I can't even keep up with my 1 year old niece without feeling out of breath or my legs burning. I do NOT want to be obese but most of all I do not want to begin having health problems. I have two parents who have passed away of cancer and the knowledge of cancer in my gene's is enough for my to worry about, I do not want to worry about any other health issues.

My main reasons of wanting to be healthy and slim down is because I want to be healthy for my fiance, my niece and myself. I want to have a family of my own one day without worrying about my weight. I would rather be pregnant at the slim size of 145lbs than 213lbs. I want to fit into a gown for my wedding that I feel like i'm on top of the world and not because I settled for a figure flattering dress. I want to do this all for ME.