33 yr old mom looking to lose weight. Needs exercise motivat

Options
Would love some friends to help encourage each other! I'm 33, have two boys 8 and 5 1/2. I normally eat pretty healthy, I need to be accountable to track and most of all need encouragement to exercise. I have about 50 lbs to lose.

My friend uses this daily and has lost 54 lbs and looks amazing. Hoping the same for me :)

Thanks! :)

Replies

• sbernardy
    sbernardy Posts: 188
    Options
    Feel free to add me.. it's always nice when you have someone in the same boat :)
  • MrsRatz
    MrsRatz Posts: 5
    Options
    I am looking for motivation too! I have several friends that have joined but no-one committed so I have made it almost to my half way point with out the push. Feel free to add me, no pictures available in my profile because I've been hiding from the camera for 10 years. :)
  • TKHappy
    TKHappy Posts: 659 Member
    Options
    You can add me!! :) This site is working magic for me :)
  • bumble3bee
    Options
    You can add me too - I am in a similar boat, two boys need to lose weight (about 79lbs) and need to get motivated. I've been using this site for a couple of weeks and have logged everyday. I just need to start doing daily exercise - today I started doing step whilst sorting my washing - i.e. folding clothes, I know its not practical for every type of housework - probably wouldn't work with washing up!! but I am hoping it will work for me as I can do 10+ minutes at a time which sometimes is about all I can get with my two young boys!! anyhow i really need help to get motivated and stop making excuses.... I use this on my phone to log into everyday and sometimes (like now) use the computer to log in through the website too. I find the app. is amazingly brilliant and use it with Noom which I just use to see roughly how many calories I am burning when exercising. Anyway as usual I a blabbing possibly a little too much!! x x
  • oldfieldm
    oldfieldm Posts: 14