Uk Pals!! eating out!!?? HELP!!!!!

Options
so i started a topic, asking what people do when they eat out! im going out either tomorrow or friday for dinner with friends, its not a special occasion and i DO NOT want to splurge or just eat what i like. i realise i can if i want to but i dont want to!!

so i posted the topic and got a tonne of lovley answers but most replies were from american people, therefore they could only help so much! it probably will be pub grub!

what do you order when you go to eat out that IS healthy????

Replies

• kayl3igh88
    kayl3igh88 Posts: 428 Member
    Options
    i just try to do damage control = order nothing fried if I can help it, & go for a salad side (I'm still learning to do that).... also do a really good workout either before or after.
  • georgiatrain
    Options
    Definitely do some exercise before AND after - you'll feel much better...and remember you CAN say no to pudding!

Every now and again in pubs, they'll actually tell you the calorie count...some even have a 'less than 700 calories' menu - I love that.
    But yes, order something without sauce, lots of veggies, maybe go for the veggi option...NO CHIPS!
  • Fernze
    Fernze Posts: 7
    Options
    Sea food generally is pretty good, not fried tho. Grilled fish or something a long those lines, with boiled veg.
    Not hard to come across in pubs to be honest.

Ask for the sauce to come in a separate dish so you can manage that, or leave it out completely.
  • Katherine1687
    Katherine1687 Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    Harvester put the calories on the menu which helps and you the salad bar is free.

If you know where you are going can you look up the menu online. You may be able to find calories online as well. You can decide what you want before you go then don't look at the menu again and be tempted to order something different.

Have fun
  • V44V
    V44V Posts: 366 Member
    Options
    Go for the fish option, avoid desserts and avoid dressings.