New and Looking for a few Friends

Options
Hello! I am new to My Fitness Pal. Our local gym has been running a Biggest Loser Program and one of my friends is involved-she has done fabulous and is very inspiring, so here I am. Since last Tuesday she has had me at the gym teaching me the ropes and I am excited! I have lost four pounds already and find Fitness Pal very easy to use and the meal diary has really opened my eyes....so thats how I got here! I am a 37 year old mother of three and in education. Love my kids and want to be around for a long time to watch them grow up into the wonderful young people they are. If you interested in some support and you can support me, I would love to add you as a friend! Hope to see you soon! :smile:

Replies

• carlynn13
    carlynn13 Posts: 281
    Options
    I'm sending a request. I'm not new, but have yet to use the friends feature, maybe it's time to start.
  • luvmypoochie
    Options
    I'm sending a request. I'm not new, but have yet to use the friends feature, maybe it's time to start.

Hi, my name is Diane, I'm not new to MFP either, I joined with my girlfriend January 2011, I have lost 11lbs and have 11lbs more to go! The diary definitely opened up my eyes as well, its shocking how many calories you consume when not knowing what you are putting in your mouth. This journey has been very educational. I had personal friends who had joined as well, but 4 of them are MIA and its been pretty lonely. My friend suggested I hit the community boards and make some friends, so here I am! Feel free to add me.
  • debbiestine
    debbiestine Posts: 265 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm Debbie 48yrs and just loss close to 20 lbs since January. I'm trying to eat more lean meats, fish, eggs, avacado, tuna, protein shakes and less breads, pastas, rice.
    I've worked out 4x's a week most of my adult life but never changed my eating habits- take a look at my diary and try it! Good luck
  • carlynn13
    carlynn13 Posts: 281
    Options