Myfitnesspal is for my patients too!

Options
pammye65
pammye65 Posts: 177 Member
I went to a Nursing Conference this weekend and one of the speakers started talking about "Myfitnesspal" and that she would tell her patients about it and encourage them to join. I do that also. but goes to show you that this is a great site! And it is gaining popularity!

Replies

• cartea01
    cartea01 Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    Me too :) I refer at least one patient a day!
  • emmiexjay
    emmiexjay Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I the patient referred it to my "dietician" nurse... she soon realised she was going about things wrong trying to say to cut out carbs! (while sitting stuffing a kit kat in her mouth!)
  • KyleB65
    KyleB65 Posts: 1,196 Member
    Options
    I am not a health professional. But, I have been encouraging friends, family and business colleagues to check out the site since I joined. The logging of food & exercise along with the support helped me loose almost 80 lbs from my heaviest.
  • cloud2011
    cloud2011 Posts: 898 Member
    Options
    I the patient referred it to my "dietician" nurse... she soon realised she was going about things wrong trying to say to cut out carbs! (while sitting stuffing a kit kat in her mouth!)

Give me a break...give me a break, oh never mind.

That's funny stuff, thanks for sharing!
  • pammye65
    Options
    I am not a health professional. But, I have been encouraging friends, family and business colleagues to check out the site since I joined. The logging of food & exercise along with the support helped me loose almost 80 lbs from my heaviest.
    thats Great! thanks! Good for you!
  • PeeTeePee
    PeeTeePee Posts: 235 Member
    Options
    My doctor asked me how I had lost weight. I told him about MFP and he said he'd pass on the information to other patients. Wish I had shares in this place!
  • pammye65
    Options
    Me too :) I refer at least one patient a day!
    Great! Thanks so much!
  • pammye65