Natural ways to cleanse colon and remove water weight

Options
Looking for tips. I have never done a "detox" before and was interested in doing something to cleanse my colon and remove any access water weight. Any advice?

Replies

• BrianSharpe
    BrianSharpe Posts: 9,248 Member
    Options
    More fibre in your diet (fruits & veg) drink more water and less processed foods and you body will do the rest for you. In terms of "detox" your liver & kidneys do an admirable job all by themselves.
  • BarbWhite09
    BarbWhite09 Posts: 1,128 Member
    Options
    Eat clean...Don't eat processed junk & your body will thank you. There are a lot of week pre-diet cleanses that you can find online. Most involve just natural food & tons of water to flush your system.
  • Sl1ghtly
    Sl1ghtly Posts: 855 Member
    Options
    This mornings colon cleanse was greatly aided by the arrival of the April issue of Science News. My bowels were evacuated by the time I finished reading Deception aides crayfish fighters by Rebecca Cheung.
  • campi_mama
    campi_mama Posts: 350 Member
    Options
    Tons of non-starchy vegetables & water.....your body will do the rest :smile:
  • josol1971
    josol1971 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    More fibre in your diet (fruits & veg) drink more water and less processed foods and you body will do the rest for you. In terms of "detox" your liver & kidneys do an admirable job all by themselves.

^^This^^ I will also add that a natural "cleanse" for me comes shortly after having a spinach shake. Very good and good for you. Good luck.
  • loves_jc
    loves_jc Posts: 86 Member
    Options

^^This^^ I will also add that a natural "cleanse" for me comes shortly after having a spinach shake. Very good and good for you. Good luck.
  • loves_jc
    loves_jc Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    what is the recipe for spinach shake
  • delilah47
    delilah47 Posts: 1,658
    Options