MFP newbie + P90X = need friends with experience! :)

Options
This is my first time trying to improve my lifestyle all the way around. Although, I just started it seems like a lot of work already. lol!!! But, we are all here for many of the same reasons - to change.

What started it for me, was the daggone infomercials!!!

Yes, I fell for it. I ordered the P90 x and decided to clean out my fridge and replenish it with healthy food. I went to the supermarket and started reading the nutritional labels (never did I imagine myself doing this) and seeking non-fat, low sodium, light products.

Then, I found a few apps (my fitness pal (yay) and accupedo) to help me during my "pre-P90x" phase.

Embarrasingly, I received the "anticipated package", opened it up and started reading, however, I got scared. Anyway, I realized that I didn't have all the extras to begin my "journey" and little did I know that there was a fit test. wheeeeew!!!

I couldn't start my P90x until I got all those "things" that prevented me from starting. lol! So, I decided to extend my "pre-P90x" while keeping up with MFP and starting to walking my doggies (as a first and easy step). Who am I kidding....it was an excuse!

To my credit though, I have been cooking all my meals in advance and logged on MFP (I have a week's worth of lunch and dinner), I've increased my water intake, most importantly, I am sticking to it. Lastly, I am "psyching up" to begin my fit test later on (today) ahhhhhhhh! P90X here I come!!!!

If you'd like to ADD me, go right ahead :)

Replies

• Cleaver6
    Cleaver6 Posts: 1
    Options