Checking In!

Options
Hi everyone! This is my first time creating a message to share with people I actually do not know! So here it goes. Over the years I slowly put on the extra 30 pounds that I am carrying around now. I quit smoking 8 months ago for the 3rd and FINAL time, but have managed to gain 16 pounds since Thanksgiving!!! SERIOUSLY! I fell off of the weight loss wagon and Its showing. So I have committed myself to eating clean, and healthy. And exercising daily. Winters here in Iowa I pack on the pounds only to strive to lose them in the spring and summer. Its an on going battle with myself, that I no longer want to have to struggle to fight! I would like to drop the 30 pounds and keep it off. I know I can do it especially after quitting smoking after 17 years! Any words of wisdom, and support I can get will be greatly appriciated!

Replies

• SJScobie
    SJScobie Posts: 63
    Options
    Hiya

This is only my second week on here and I lost 4lb in my first, I find MFP fantastic and just the push I needed

I have 59lb to lose, the support has been great so far, feel free to add me and hopefully I can support you through ure journey

:)
  • stefanilee8
    Options
    Hello! You will love this site!!!!! I recently joined and can honestly say everyone on here is super supportive and full of positive words!!!!! I too have struggled with my weight over the years and have finally decided enough is enough!!!!!!! Feel free to add me and any way I can help you I will! Good Luck Chicky!
  • laceylou0702
    laceylou0702 Posts: 226 Member
    Options