YAAAAAAAAY! NSV for ME!

Options
Jules2Be
Jules2Be Posts: 2,267 Member
Hi All!

I have been working my *kitten* off for the last 8 months. I joined MFP last month and have made some great connections. I eventually intend to post bikini pics:bigsmile: but for now wanted to share that i got in the pants!

I bought some pants 2 years ago on clearance from $198 marked down to $15... why i bought them? i am 5'11" and they were stinking LONG!
Well, I got home and tried to put them on and got them as far as my knees...wow not a good day. Stuck em in the attic.

I got those pants out of the attic a few months ago and have been trying them on every few weeks.

TODAY is the day! buttoned, zipped, and no muffin top! And methinks the squats are doing something good for the behind...YAAAY!
so far i am down 34 pounds and making great strides in the gym doing cardio and weight training,

April22012068.jpg
April22012064.jpg

Replies

• ChasingSweatandTears
    ChasingSweatandTears Posts: 504 Member
    Options
    Great job! Encouraging me to keep up the squats too! :)
  • smsavoy
    smsavoy Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    That is great and a big milestone, keep up the great work.
  • AZKristi
    AZKristi Posts: 1,801 Member
    Options
    What a great feeling! Enjoy it, you look great.
  • Jules2Be
    Options

my face is beet red right now!!!! the pics are HUGE!!!!!
  • Josephina57
    Josephina57 Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    that's awesome. Great job, feels good, doesn't it?
  • Heidi64
    Heidi64 Posts: 211 Member
    Options
    Congratulations!!! Amazing feeling isn't it? I had the same thing happen to me...now the pants are starting to get a little baggy! Just feels SO GREAT when you pull those suckers all the way up and button them comfortably. WAY TO GO!!!
  • carlynn13
    carlynn13 Posts: 281
    Options
    That is so awesome! Congrats to you
  • BigBodyBobby
    Options
    Grats! And great job!
  • 7funnygirl7
    7funnygirl7 Posts: 1,176
    Options