New to MFP on the Dukan Diet

Options
Hello all! I am new to MFP and started the Dukan Diet 17 days ago. I have lost 8lbs and am NEVER hungry even though, according to MFP, I am WAY under my calories for every single day. I walk alot, but that is about all the strenuous exercise I do. I think if I did more I would lose more, but I am super busy with 3 kids playing spring ball! If there is anyone else out there on the Dukan Diet or you would like to learn more, please feel free to message me or add me as a friend! I would LOVE to share my info!

Replies

• jettyib1
    jettyib1 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    what is it and details. Thanks
  • spammyanna
    spammyanna Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    Good luck.
  • mamaro76
    mamaro76 Posts: 10
    Options
    I'm not asking for, um, welcome from my choice of diet. It fits my needs, keeps me feeling good and healthy, was written by a doctor and was approved by MY DOCTOR. Just because I am following a diet with a name doesn't mean it isn't healthy. This particular diet helps a person lose weight then stabilize that weight for a lifetime in phases. Anyone that doesn't support my weight loss can feel free to not respond to my posts.
  • spammyanna
    spammyanna Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    *deleted* not worth it.
  • MiniMichelle
    MiniMichelle Posts: 807 Member
    Options
    Whoa now! I find it funny that your first reaction was defensive! All she said is good luck on your journey and to get ready for comments… most being negative.
  • Sarauk2sf
    Sarauk2sf Posts: 28,072 Member
    Options
    As this is a public forum, I will feel free to respond to your posts. Per your diary, you are eating less than 900 calories a day, and less than 700 calories on many. Unless supervised by a doctor (and generally even if supervised by a doctor) this is incredibly dangerous and should not be encouraged on this site. It is actually contrary to MFP rules.
  • mamaro76
    Options