women lifters

Options
Jessicaruby
Jessicaruby Posts: 881 Member
that have seen noticeable changes in body comp. how long did it take you to get there?

Replies

• cyncetastic
    cyncetastic Posts: 165
    Options
    I started seeing basic changes after 8 weeks and more profound differences after ~12 weeks.
  • Jessicaruby
    Options
    anyone else?
  • nnylee
    nnylee Posts: 814 Member
    Options
    I think I started noticing around 2-3 months. :)
  • Jeff92se
    Jeff92se Posts: 3,369 Member
    Options
    that have seen noticeable changes in body comp. how long did it take you to get there?

Unless you are already pretty lean, alot of it is going to depend on your diet. ie.. if you are carrying more BF, you could be gaining muscle mass but you wouldn't really be able to see it until you start losing some BF. Which is exactly what lifting is going to help you with
  • Jessicaruby
    Options
    i have been lifting for 6 months now and while i have seen some change and i have been increasing my weights i am no where near where i want to be and i dont know what else to do
  • Awkward30
    Awkward30 Posts: 1,927 Member
    Options
    I would say it took about 3 months of hardcore lifting to get me down to 23ish% body fat to where I can start seeing some muscle, but for me it's a long road, I can FEEL way more muscles, but I can't really see them yet. So I would say it really depends on what your starting body fat is!
  • chunkyme
    chunkyme Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    *BUMP*
  • MoreBean13
    MoreBean13 Posts: 8,701 Member
    Options
    i have been lifting for 6 months now and while i have seen some change and i have been increasing my weights i am no where near where i want to be and i dont know what else to do

This is by no means my area of expertise but I have a couple questions that might help more knowledgeable folks help you out:

1) What are your goals? Bodyfat % reduction, or lbs lost or strength building, etc?