Any zummba sucess stories?

Options
I am doing Zumba and curves... I would like to see some success stories involving zumba or because of zumba to help motivate me a little more. Pictures would be awesome... or just a few sentences if you don’t have pics... Thanks everyone!

Replies

• Shevaun619
    Shevaun619 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I have been doing Zumba for approx 4 months. Combined with strength training and healthy eating,I have lost 40 lbs. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! It's the only cardio that I have ever done that I am not checking the time to see how much longer before I have to stop. In June I plan on going to get my certification to become an instructor myself. I definitely recommend it. And though the videos and Zumba games are good, there's nothing like being in the class. Best of luck to you :flowerforyou:
  • mybella2011
    mybella2011 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I do different exercises but my zumba videos are my main workouts and with healthier eating i have lost over 30lbs in a little over 2mnths. If u enjoy dance it is very fun which is motivating because u look forward to doing it =)
  • skinnybitchbarbie27
    skinnybitchbarbie27 Posts: 306 Member
    Options
    I do zumba 5x a week as well as curves 5x a week. I also walk 3 miles a day. See I manage a curves facility. LET ME TELL YOU. I have lost 80 pounds in about 9 months. Weight management program as well as the exercise has changed my life. I would put photos up but I am having issues.
  • susieqa6699
    susieqa6699 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I am a big ZUMBA fan. I jointed MFP like two days after I started Zumba - March 12. As of today I have lost 23 lbs and 2 lbs prior to my starting MFP for a total of 25lbs. I do zumba 3-4x a week. I don't look at the clock, and I HATE cardio workouts....HATE them.I also do a yoga ball class with weights.
  • shbretired
    shbretired Posts: 320 Member
    Options
    I was with Curves for one year.
    Never lost a lb.