itsy bitsy sv, HUGE nsv

Options
LizKurz
LizKurz Posts: 340 Member
Ok, I know this isn't huge, but for me, it's huge.I have a hormonal imbalance that is causing symptoms mimicking hypothyroidism, and I've been dealing with losing and regaining the same 2 lbs for over six months now. I'll get down a couple of pounds in a couple of weeks and it comes right back on. This is despite working out 6 days a week, running and swimming (and even spinning for 2 months). This is despite eating around 1800-2000 cals per day, which I know isn't too much, but isn't too little.

The worst part, is that I lost over 100 lbs six years ago, and until this last pregnancy kept it off. However, I had the baby, lost some baby weight, then due to this hormonal issue, packed on almost 20 lbs in just a couple of short months. So, now I've 50lbs hanging on.

So, when I started MFP I was 192. I havent been the best about logging each and every thing into my diary, but I have been diligent about making sure I'm getting way more fruits and veggies, and not so many processed carbs, which I tend to turn to cause I"m tired all the time. IOW, eating like I used to, when I weighed less. And I've been diligent about eating within my cals. After losing all that weight before, I pretty much know the cal content of just about any food :)

So I'd lose down to 190, then back up to 192, sometimes just under 193.

this morning I was 189.4.

I finally, after eating more clean for a month, making sure I'm getting more fruits and veggies, pushing myself to get the water, and using the hormonal cream, have dipped below that 190 mark that's been haunting me for six months.

So while it's not a huge scale victory, it's a huge non scale victory in the sense that things are finally coming together, and I'm able to see some progress for the hard work!

Replies

• carlynn13
    carlynn13 Posts: 281
    Options
    YAY! That is awesome :flowerforyou:
  • Ripcode
    Ripcode Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    Awesome!