I need buff men!!

Options
Ok, so now I have your attention...

I'm looking for some built friends to help me achieve the same really. I have lost about 5 (70lbs) stone since last autumn and now weigh in at about 15 1/2 stone (214lbs). I still have about 3 stone I would like to lose.

I would like to start putting on some muscle and toning up a bit, and while I have seen the PT at the gym to start me off with a training routine, I would like a few friends on here that have done the same to help me with the nutritional side as I'm totally new to all this.

So if you're a bit of a beefcake with a bit of time on your hand and won't get upset with the stupid questions I'm likely to ask, then I would very much like to hear from you :) Consider me your pet project!! I'm determined to do this and will put the time in as required. I don't want to waste any ones time here.

I look forward to hearing form you peeps

Andy
UK

Replies

• LittleMissRainey
    LittleMissRainey Posts: 440 Member
    Options
    LOL don't we all? :laugh:

*goes to actually read topic*
  • wally1uk
    wally1uk Posts: 120
    Options
    LOL don't we all? :laugh:

*goes to actually read topic*

Hahaha...dirty girl!!! I'm hoping to become one ;)
  • jolarocknrolla
    jolarocknrolla Posts: 236 Member
    Options
    you know that there are women on here actively building muscle too right? :) just saying!
  • Huffdogg
    Huffdogg Posts: 1,934 Member
    Options
    Eat 3g protein per kilo of bw every day, high carb on lifting days, low carb on rest days, and eat 3-500 calories more on days that you lift than on days that you don't.
  • mrmanmeat
    mrmanmeat Posts: 1,968 Member
    Options
    you know that there are women on here actively building muscle too right? :) just saying!

Yes, but Men and Women bulk differently.
  • Huffdogg
    Options
    http://www.1percentedge.com/ifcalc/

has a lot of great macros suggestions. First and foremost, ignore what mfp says about macros.