Keepin the Faith

Options
I'm a newbie. I have put on a lot of extra weight in the last 2 years. I injured my achilies( sorry for the spelling) 2 years ago and have had a condition set in called Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy/ AKA/ Complex Regional Pain Syndrom. I have extreme pain in my right ankle, swelling etc.. It makes it very diffucult to walk let alone excercise. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
I have given my subject title" keepin th faith" because that is what I live with daily. I have a strong faith in God and that He has something "Great" in store for me and in order for me to accomplish it I need to be able to get around better then I do. All things are possible with Christ Jesus who give me strenghth.
I would love and appreciate suggestions and encouragement from you all.
Thank You

Replies

• AliceLMS
    AliceLMS Posts: 2,428 Member
    Options
    You are right Janet all things are possible through God. Keep the faith!
  • courtney_love2001
    courtney_love2001 Posts: 1,468 Member
    Options
    My Mom has RSD in her left shoulder so I totally know what you're going through. She's had it for about 10 years now...her shoulder is now frozen and she can't lift it her arm above her lower breast, and she deals with quite a bit of pain everyday. Even so, she is the most inspirational person I know and she continues to persevere in spite of her condition. When I decided to join MFP and lose weight, she decided she would too, and she has!

Have you thought about a stationary bike? Maybe it wouldn't put as much pressure on your ankle; perhaps if you wear a hard brace it can keep you from having to flex the ankle as well. You can set it on really low resistance.

Keep the faith and good luck on your journey :flowerforyou: God has many blessings for you, and He has started by giving you the gift of MFP and it's awesome community. You will find a ton of support here, so keep in touch! :heart:
  • Elsasaurus
    Options