new to this but confused on what's best diet

Options
Hi, I'm new to this and love it, but iv lost nearly 2 stone and now taking a back slide, I switch between doing low carbs high protien to then being more balanced ie bringing more carbs in. But iv now taken a back slide and started putting a few pounds on due to my wedding/honeymoon and overindulging. So now I'm on track and just wonderd if anyone else does lower carb eating?? As a lot of the time I'm easting way over the ammount of protien mfp states I should. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Replies

• PLUMSGRL
    PLUMSGRL Posts: 1,134 Member
    Options
    First ask yourself: "Is this the type of food (or quantity of food) I'm willing to eat the REST OF MY LIFE?"

if the answer is NO, then don't do it. it sets you up for yo-yo dieting.

go read the "Eat More, Weigh Less" group:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/forums/show/3834-eat-more-to-weigh-less

This is a really good blog to read:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/blog/lillebanon/view/my-take-on-eating-more-to-weigh-less-254554

good luck on your journey~
  • nichola1982
    nichola1982 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Thanks, I know what you mean. Iv been soo good for a long time but now just went right off the rails and just make you feel like you don't know where to turn. I read so much about all different foods and eating plans and I'm hungry all the time. Like now its estimated I eat only the 1200 calories but struggling with it, I only recently started counting calories ect before I just kept a food diary and eat healthy meals and lost weight but hit a plateau and now I'm sliding back. But I will have a wee look see if I get any help with this x
  • errbellyq51
    errbellyq51 Posts: 10
    Options
    Hi! First of all, grats on making the choice to make a change. Even if you slip a little, it's OK, we're all only human