In need of some healthy meal tips!!!

Options
Hey there everyone.. I am just beginning to try and eat healthier. I don't have any problem when it comes to snacking because I just grab some fruit and there I go.. My problem is when it comes to meal times. I'm not sure how I can make healthy meals that doesn't involve salad all the time.. I have quite the craving for foods like bread, potatoes, pastas, pizza, and anything creasy..lol.. I know that anything like these foods are not the best for you.. Any tips on some healthy meals for dinner would be perfect... :)

Replies

• taso42
    taso42 Posts: 8,980 Member
    Options
    Here's what I do. Make the center of every meal a good serving of protein. Balance it out with some carbs, and ideally some veggies. In my book, if it isn't about 50/50 carbs/protein, then it isn't a meal.
  • Megdmcda
    Megdmcda Posts: 273 Member
    Options
    i just made something healthy tonight. and i was very satisfied with it. i made a meatloaf out of chicken instead of hamburger. obviously healthy. taste just like meatloaf, but a little better in my opinion. i was quite happy w myself for thinking of this. :)
  • bunny1006
    bunny1006 Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    bump
  • OccupyFitness
    OccupyFitness Posts: 147
    Options
    Do you like to cook and prepare your own food or do you tend more towards convenience foods?
  • fitme88
    fitme88 Posts: 8
    Options
    Oh yes I love to cook dinner every night and I always prepare my lunches for work. I just am not preparing nutritious meals.
  • fitme88
    Options
    Oh and I also like the idea about making meatloaf with chicken.. Chicken is one of my favorites.. :) I'll have to try that out..
  • kaitimae
    kaitimae Posts: 727 Member
    Options
    My go to meal lately is chicken or steak stir fry. It's great leftover, too.