Seriously, please tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Options
emhow
emhow Posts: 79 Member
I've been doing this for about 65 days now and I am not losing weight. I go to the gym every single day apart from sunday burning around 500 calories each time (measured with polar ft7). I'm always close to my goal. I don't eat cr*p at all. I have seriously limited the sort of things I eat, which is nothing bad apart from artificial sweetener. I'm done my measurements and they haven't really budged either. I just don't see what I am doing wrong. I'm 5 ft 9 and 133 pounds looking to lose a little bit to tone/firm up. I know I haven't got a lot to lose so it will be harder, but seriously, why haven't I got any results?? Sorry for the rant. Any advice would be much appreciated :) xx

Replies

• Amy_nz
    Amy_nz Posts: 145
    Options
    I've only looked at a few days of your diary, but I like it!

I'm a relative newbie at this. But have you taken measurements? You're pretty wee already, toning and firming will change your measurements but not your weight necessarily.

You can't possibly be LESS healthy - you're exercising and you're eating what I think is pretty good food. So go you! Perhaps the only thing I'd suggest is to have more than one rest day a week, but what do I know?!

Take measurements. That's all. :happy:
  • emhow
    Options
    Thank you :) I thought so too! I have never restricted my diet so much in my life! I already have so many rules, regulations and limitations I just can't think what else I can do! (I am enjoying it at the same time, it's just i'm a bit fed up with having nothing to show for it..) And I have done measurements, but they havent really budged at all. I keep thinking that maybe I'm eating too much because I'm always so full at the end of the day.. ? I'm just confused. Thank you veyr much for the advice though :) maybe I do need more rest days!
  • yarwell
    yarwell Posts: 10,477 Member
    Options
    your diary seems a bit heavy on porridge ?