Anyone else limited due to back problems?

Options
shankylmor
shankylmor Posts: 19 Member
Hi,
I've been on here for awhile now and felt shy to introduce myself. I've lost 15 lbs so far and can notice a change in my clothing which feels wonderful!! But, It feels as though it's taking me forever to reach my goal. Unfortunately, I am very limited with exercise due to back problems from a severe vehicle accident years ago.
Is there anyone else here in a similar situation where you are trying to loose weight but can't really work out much?

Height 5ft 4
SW 168.4 lbs
CW 153.4 lbs
GW 140 lb

Replies

• Flygirl214
    Flygirl214 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I'm not limited by back problems, but I am limited by a bad right knee and left shoulder. Trust me, any injury can take its toll on your workout. What type of workout program are you doing? I was a personal trainer for a long time. I might be able to give you ideas on how you can safely modify the exercises so you can do them still. Add me as a friend if you like. I'm happy to help.
  • mfpcopine
    mfpcopine Posts: 3,093 Member
    Options
    I had back surgery, which at one point limited me. I was told not to run anymore but eventually I resumed. I injured my ankle earlier this year and it's taking forever to heal.

Watch your calorie intake very carefully.

Try to do limited strength training, if possible.
  • mfpcopine
    mfpcopine Posts: 3,093 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    I've been on here for awhile now and felt shy to introduce myself. I've lost 15 lbs so far and can notice a change in my clothing which feels wonderful!! But, It feels as though it's taking me forever to reach my goal. Unfortunately, I am very limited with exercise due to back problems from a severe vehicle accident years ago.
    Is there anyone else here in a similar situation where you are trying to loose weight but can't really work out much?

Height 5ft 4
    SW 168.4 lbs
    CW 153.4 lbs
    GW 140 lb

Are you able to swim?