Here I go again.

Options
I am new to MFP and so would appreciate any support I can find. I am 56 years old, at least until August that is, I am 80 lbs over weight. I have tried many weight loss plans only to tire if them and stop. And then you know the story, you gain it back plus 10. So I want to not tire of this program I want to make it my lifestyle. I plan on retiring in 4 years and I want to be healthy and ready for the new chapter in our lives. Even as I begin this journey, I found yesterday, my third day on the program I was grazing after dinner, not finding what would satisfy me. I finally put a piece of gum in my mouth in hopes that would stop me and it did help, although I had by that time exceeded my calories for the day. And so today I start anew. On my way to being a healthy Nana, wife, mother and friend. Blessings.

Replies

• NavaGirl35
    NavaGirl35 Posts: 36
    Options
    You can do it.....you are not the only one.... keep moving forward.... add me for motivation and support
  • slepygrl
    slepygrl Posts: 249 Member
    Options
    WELCOME TO MFP!!!
    Try to take this one step at a time. Making huge lifestyle changes doesn't happen over night. Start small. YOU CAN DO THIS!!!!!!!

Add me if you want! :-)
  • scribb
    scribb Posts: 3,659 Member
    Options
    The first few days are the hardest. Maybe try eating small meals more often during the day. You can try eating 5 times a day to get your body use to eating less at a sitting. Also try eating more filling foods like peanut butter. It may help.
  • Tanig32
    Tanig32 Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    You are welcome to add me as a friend, having the support of others really helps when you are trying to lose weight, i wish you much success in your weight loss journey to becoming healthy. Maybe you can try to fill up on more fruits and veggies, also planning your meal out ahead of time might help you and give you more options on what to eat.
  • suzqmf
    suzqmf Posts: 36 Member