Please help, loose skin or fat????

Hi, i lost a lot of weight over last few years... Left with looking like this... lost about 100 lbs... by the way am 28... weight 150 lbs?
11529565_70.jpg11529565_2237.jpg
i know i have many stretchmarks i have oils for theses, but i really want to know, is sagging of skin or fat or may be both??? Thanks

Replies

• tammyc68
    tammyc68 Posts: 2
    I had gastric bypas and lost 125 lbs my skin looks just like that I was told i would need surgery to lose it and to drink lots of water.
  • invisibubble
    invisibubble Posts: 662 Member
    Honestly, I'd say it looks like a little subcutaneous fat under quite a bit of loose skin; but I'm not an expert by any means.

-Edited to make my response a tiny bit more succinct, sorry :)
  • AzhureSnow
    AzhureSnow Posts: 289 Member
    I'd say loose skin, definitely. You're clearly not "fat", by any stretch. Plastic surgery is a good option to tighten it up, but if that's not feasible for you, then drink a lot of water and keep your skin moisturized to help it shrink up a little.
  • Tonnina
    Tonnina Posts: 979 Member
    That looks like loose skin. If you pinch it and it can pull away it's skin. You should use lotions with lots of vitamin E in it. Drink plenty of water and give it time. It didn't take over night for your skin to stretch out that much so it won't take a day for it to get back to normal. I hear building muscle can help tighten thing too.
    Congrats on the big loss too! That's something to be proud of!!!
  • galoolie
    galoolie Posts: 2
    ah, thank you for kind words ;-) when i sit, there is rolls, small but there. i can pull away from body, but is not thin like paper, quite thick so makes me think perhaps fat is there also?
    i am too scared to be cut open :-( i see pictures of big cuts... im too scared for sugeries!
    water and lotion and muscles, i will try harder then..
  • imondrugz
    imondrugz Posts: 154