I caved :(

Options
I've been doing this (again) for nearly two weeks and have lost some. But today, I caved and had a small treat...probably about 200 calories...I'm a teacher and the PTA had yummy goodness. And I caved. I'm trying not to feel bad about this. Now I only have about 400 calories left to eat for the day and it's only 1pm. I know I will get some exercise in, but still. Please tell me I'm not the only one :frown:

Replies

• JodaNord
    JodaNord Posts: 496 Member
    Options
    Take a 30 minute walk if you feel that bad, but remember Rome wasnt' built in a day, neither will a new lifestyle of different and better food choices become habitual overnight. Its one snack, move on to the next thing and for supper have a green and veggies salad with chicken. Tomorrow is a new day and a new calorie number to fill with good for you foods!
  • Dave198lbs
    Dave198lbs Posts: 8,810 Member
    Options
    wow..200 calorie snack?

yes...you are the only one in the whole world who has dont that.

shame on you...hit the deck and give me 20!
  • wa_tracy
    wa_tracy Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    Welp...it's an extra 200 calorie snack beyond my original packed planned snack :tongue:
    wow..200 calorie snack?

yes...you are the only one in the whole world who has dont that.

shame on you...hit the deck and give me 20!
  • chi18
    chi18 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    Don't be too hard on yourself! This is a lifestyle change and in life there will be treats from time to time, you can't deny every single one forever. Get some exercise and have a light, nutritious dinner and enjoy your weekend. It sounds like you've been doing really well the past 2 weeks so don't let one treat negate that in your mind because you feel guilty.
  • wa_tracy
    wa_tracy Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    Welp...it's an extra 200 calorie snack beyond my original packed planned snack :tongue:
  • Bettershape9
    Options