SUGAR!!!

Options
Okay, I'm new at this but it's just after 1:00 P.M. today and I've already surpassed my daily goal intake of sugar. This is only my second day at this but just looking at the nutritional information on the stuff I'm eating I can't see how I'm not going to surpass it every day. I have a daily goal of 165 grams of carbs, including 24 grams of sugar. I'm already at 42. I've noticed a lot of the fruit I had so far today contains a lot of sugar, and in my PB & J sandwich there was 12 grams just in one 1 tablespoon of jelly.

So consensus, is this bad? Do I need to reevaluate what I'm eating? I'm staying under my calorie goal and I'm still at work but I plan on working out later. I'm going to burn some of it off, but I guess I just was curious about sugar intake and how much is too much.

Thanks in advance for any insight you might have!

Replies

• Christine1110
    Christine1110 Posts: 1,786 Member
    Options
    I only eat sugar in fruit...two a day. I don't care if I am over. If you eat processed foods or takeout foods they have tons of sugar in many forms...and also sodium. I'm staying away from both. I have lost 20 pounds in 2 months from leaving it out.
  • enyo123
    enyo123 Posts: 172 Member
    Options
    It'll be hard for anyone to give you a great answer about what changes can be made without being able to see your diary. But if your sugar is natural sugar from fruit and not from things like... cookies and processed foods, I wouldn't really sweat it too much.
  • JoshuaL86
    JoshuaL86 Posts: 403 Member
    Options
    I don't track sugar, unless its added. I'm almost always over and I've lost 46 pounds.
  • walkner88
    walkner88 Posts: 165
    Options