my new journey to shed 100lbs in a year

Options
I just joined MFP this past thursday, I am new this to site and I am new to the weight loss working out thing. I have tried dieting before, diet pills, and what not but nothing usually sticks. I have always been all talk and no action but I really want to do this and I am determined too. I joined the gym last week and plan to try to go three days a week and build that up to five days a week. Since I am new to the whole thing, any ideas and suggestions about fitness rutines and things to do at the gym would be awesome, as well as ideas, suggestions, or recipe's for meals and food in general.

Thanks, I really think that with the help of keeping track of my caleries, excersise and support from others I can really make this goal happen.

:happy:

Replies

• NeverGoinBack2012
    Options
    You will find alot of encouragement on this site. Welcome!
  • wondergurl25
    Options
    awe well thank you (:
  • pspetralia
    pspetralia Posts: 963 Member
    Options
    Friend request sent
  • verptwerp
    verptwerp Posts: 3,659 Member
    Options
    Welcome ..... baby steps or giant leaps ..... these are just some of my changes:

Get the junkfood out of the house
    Shop the perimeter of the market ..... buy veggies/meats/dairy
    Read labels, ditch the processed foods
    Weigh your portions
    Eat breakfast every day
    Have more veggies .... less sugar & starch
    Drink water
    Experiment with new recipes
    And start moving !

Best of luck to you !
  • wondergurl25
    Options
    All of those things I am trying to do, it is hard when no one else in my household has to or is willing to do the healthy eating too, and they usually don't take me serious when I try to do it myself becaues they know in the past I haven't stuck it out. And if I want other food that isn't in the house I have to buy it out of my pocket so its hard too but I am trying to figure it out.
  • tmauck4472
    tmauck4472 Posts: 1,785 Member