New with 100+ pounds to lose

Options
larene411
larene411 Posts: 14 Member
Hi there! I have been fiddling with MFP for about two months, but really only got strict with it about three weeks ago. I have lost 18 pounds and am looking forward to losing quite a bit more. I am doing MFP with my sisters, but they are my beloved skinny-me's, and am hoping to find more people in a similar situation. I am stay-at-home mom of two, 116 pounds to go. Thanks!

Replies

• christykirby
    christykirby Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Christy, and I am also new to the site (joined about a week ago) and need to lose at least 150 pounds. I need all the encouragement I can get because I have struggled with my weight my entire life.

You are doing awesome - 18 pounds is great!

I really enjoy using the MFP on my iPhone - it really helps keep my accountable!

Feel free to add me as a friend.

Christy
  • MIgirl37
    MIgirl37 Posts: 4
    Options
    Hi, I am Misty. I recently had weight loss surgery and have lost 50 pounds and have about 100 more to go. I am really loving MyFitnessPal and am hoping to meet some new people. :smile:
  • thehealthylife
    thehealthylife Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm Suzanne. I joined last year, but got busy with a new job and lost focus. After settling into being a working mom, I am ready to recommit to living healthy. I right around 100 lbs to lose and would love to meet others to share the journey.
  • MrsORourke
    MrsORourke Posts: 315 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm Jen. I've got about the same amount to lose. Feel free to add me! Best of luck! :flowerforyou:
  • just4u_cara
    just4u_cara Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP!

Been here about a month now. In total, have lost 38lbs out of 103 to get to my initial goal weight of 160.

It's a lot of hard work, but feels so good when you starting noticing the smaller you. Add me if you want, I can use all the encouragement and support I can get!
  • jennnnn2u